Give your opinions on whether machines will replace humans in the hospitality industry.

The hospitality area is witnessing an upsurge in the development in the usage of machines, and whether these tools would substitute for humans in carrying out in this area is still left debatable. From my perspective, machines can become effective tools of humans, however, they can not completely replace humans in all facets in the industry.

The growth of the robotics sector has been extremely advantageous for the hospitality industry. Robots may assist staff to work more efficiently, complete tasks more quickly, and add to customer experiences. For instance, the check-in and check-out procedures are handled by a humanoid female robot and a dinosaur at the Henn-na hotel in Japan, which is staffed nearly completely by robots. Additionally, Costa Coffee US applies automated kiosk-style machines that can swiftly take and complete client custom coffee orders.

Nevertheless, with Guestology at the core, there are some activities that machines might not be able to perform as well as humans do, particularly those that demand emotional intelligence, empathy, and interpersonal skills. In the hospitality sector, these skills are essential, and companies that place a heavy emphasis on automation run the danger of losing the human touch that guests crave. For instance, certain flight attendants frequently crouch down and place their ears near to the guests when they are unable to hear the customer's request. Could a robot perform this action? Moreover, clients who use the services of the hospitality industry frequently seek personalized and distinctive experiences, which can only be given by people. A case in point is that no one visits a spa solely to receive massage service from the rough hands of robots.

Realizing those advantages and disadvantages, in my opinion, the best method is to get service robots and service cast to co-work in hospitality. Robots will perform human-unneeded tasks, while humans should always be central to improving guest experience, including performing tasks that require human interaction and offering improvement initiatives in service products, service settings, and service delivery system.

In conclusion, notwithstanding that machines would be companions of people in the hospitality sector, they can not completely replace humans is impossible in this particular industry.