Given high unemployment rate, it is recommended that the government only provide primary education and no secondary education. What do you think?

it is a well-established fact that the number of people who are out of jobs is on the rise, and one of solutions suggested is giving up secondary education. I am of the opinion that, however, knowledge in this level plays an important part and it does help ease the unemployment problem for the following reasons.

To begin with, basic knowledge gained from primary school including numeracy and literacy is not enough for students to conceive academic information in higher education. secondary education, therefore, gives students a holistic background about all subjects, thus understanding better about what areas they would truly like later on. As a result, this reduce unemployment rate when students safe in knowledge about the career of their choice.

Secondly, now that the proliferation of robots is taking over manual jobs such as salesman, waters, and to compete with such advances of artificial intelligence, students should have concrete foundation of knowledge and skills. taking Japan as an example, students there study different stages adequately, since only doing so could they have enough knowledge and control the wheel, not be stolen jobs by robots.

Last but not least, I do understand that perhaps many say that investing in secondary education may add burden to state budget, and officials need to provide opportunities for students to work and learn first-hand skills like problem-solving, teamwork earlier. students who finish grade schools, however, are usually around eleven, a stage in which they do not develop enough in both physical and cognitive development, so they could not work or learn hard and endure hardship of working environment.

All things considered, it seems to me that in order to solve joblessness, government should place emphasis on education, and encourage students to go through enough stages of education including secondary one, provided that they justify the learning programs so that it does not cover too much theory and provide more skills-related subjects as well.