Giving lectures in auditoriums to large numbers of students is an old way of teaching. With the technology available today, there is no justification for it, and everything should be done online. Do you agree or disagree?

Learning in traditional classes or learning on the Internet is still a controversial problem in the world today. Nevertheless, from my point of view, I believe that giving lectures and lessons in auditoriums to numerous students is more beneficial than learning online.

First of all, learning in a face-to-face way is really effective. There are multiple students in the class studying together, so there is not only one student studying. This means they will not feel lonely, and it can be a motivation for them to study harder to follow others. In online classes, there is only one person to learn. As a result, it is easy for them to eat, sleep, or play during the class without any reminder or warning of teachers. In an unexpected circumstance, the WiFi disappears immediately, making the lesson uncompleted. Therefore, the progress of learning will be decreased seriously. Unlike online classes, all the students in the class have to pay attention to the teacher every time, if not they will get punishment or detention.

Besides, learning traditionally makes the social interaction between teachers and students increase. Teachers and students can have a conversation without any "no Internet connection" which can interrupt them. After class, students can ask teachers more about the knowledge, so they can do the project more perfectly. That is because the time is not limited, which means the study time will be longer. Moreover, teachers can have more time to explain the lectures to students, so they can understand them in a better way. Teachers and students can understand more about each other, making the distance between two generations shorter and shorter day by day. Of course, this is pretty good for the learning process. Conversely, learning online makes a teacher talk by herself or himself. When the teacher asks, there is no voice to reply to her question. All is just silence and silence. This can cut the contact between the lecturer and the class, leading to a boring and ineffective lesson.

To sum up, face-to-face learning is still the most effective way until now, even though technology is developing day by day. I hope that in the future, traditional learning will be maintained and continued.