Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are causes of global warming and measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issues? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from

In the last decade, global warming has been an increasingly worrying issue. What could be the aetiologies of it and what steps could be taken by governments and individuals to address the problems? In this essay, I will present some important causes and propose some solutions.

One of the most important factors for global warming is pollution from vehicles emissions. Nowadays, most cities are overrun by old qualities vehicles. Therefore, government should ban all derelict vehicles so that not only green house gasses like carbon dioxide, soulfur dioxide and so on emissions could be alleviated but also health problems like asthma and chronic obstructive pulmonary disease could be prevented. An individual could go on foot or use bicycle instead of using car which would strengthen his physique.

Another major culprit is the excessive use of fossil fuels like coal, gas and so on for the generation of electricity. Government could encourage the oraganizations, factories and companies to choose alternative forms of energy like renewable energy. That is to say, factories could use solar, wind or nuclear energy to produce electricity. The government should subsidise all those companies in order to mitigate the global warming. Besides government, every individual should turn off their computer, television, etc after using them. They could use effective bulbs to conserve energy.

Last but not least, another driving factor is deforestation. In other words, people are clearing forests for housing and livestock grazing. Therefore, we are depriving the sources( forests) to absorb greenhouse gas like carbon dioxide. The way forward might be to plant trees by every individual in order to counteract the excessive rate of cuttings of trees. Also government must impose heavy fines and even long term imprisonment for people who are involved in clearing of forests for their personal benefits.

All in all, global warming is a ubiquitous issue due to commonly use of non renewable energy, old infrastructures and so on. However, the problems could be solved if every individual and government worked in harmony.