Global warming, which refers to a general rise in world temperatures, has come to the fore and raised increasing public awareness since the discovery of a rise in sea level. Faced with this premonition of ecological catastrophe, folks are obliged to attach great significance to the approach to wrestle with this phenomenon. This essay will take the lid off this alarming ecological issue and endeavor to figure out a solution to handle it.

There is an intimate correspondence between the global warming and the greenhouse effect, both of which are attributable primarily to greenhouse gases. So a pivotal and essential function curbing carbon footprint fulfilling in stunting the mounting world temperatures is irreplaceable. Also noteworthy is the fact that wanton destruction of rainforests is accelerating global warming.

On one hand, government can propose a crackdown on car and plane exhaust fumes emissions and the introduction of tax incentives to go green. And for another, diesel vehicles have been supposed to be superseded by electric cars as battery life for those vehicles improves. Furthermore, exercising a policy of zero tolerance for deliberately chopping down rainforests is a matter of utmost urgency. Additionally, All of us also are duty-bound to do our bit like taking public transport or cycling instead of private vehicles, substituting a efficient bulb for an incandescent lamp, switching off the lights when you leave and forth on. Last but no least, never should you leave cigarette ends behind when strolling through a forest since a discarded cigarette may spark a small bush fire and then even sweeping through expanses of forest.

For the first time since creation, the survival of the Earth is entirely in our hands. Under no circumstances should we enrich ourselves at expense of environment. Global warming prejudicial to the earth, including all mankind, everyone should jump on the environmental bandwagon.