Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today.

What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

In recent years, climate change becomes more important than other issues. Many reasons can be given to explain this phenomenon which necessitates the implementation of appropriate measures to address it.

There are several factors leading to the fact that the general temperature of our world is increasing rapidly. To begin with, burning fossil fuels is one of the main sources which affects directly to the ozone layer. Industrial areas nowadays can not purify the emission of carbon dioxide effectively so that when gas, charcoal and oil are burnt in order to create energy, they deteriorate not only the people living nearby but also the environment. In addition, responsibility also belongs to our community because of a lack of awareness that we have been protected by trees. Deforestation for wooden furniture and housing area is not a good choice when it comes to construction. Due to the necessity of human's facilities, we are cutting-down our "guards" which are the ones that balanced the world's climate for billions years.

Various measures can be taken to redress the situation. The authorities should restrict the exploitation of natural resources such as wood and plant new ones contemporary. This move can not show its effect instantly but in the future, those new tress will grow and have a tremendous influence by replacing carbon dioxide with oxygen. Starting some campaigns related to protecting environment is needed in schooling because youngsters will take our place as a group to run this world. If we can raise the awareness of our children early, they may use it as a purpose in life combined with new technology to slow down global warming.

In conclusion, although climate change results from many causes, steps can be taken to alleviate this issue.