Some people say that too much attention and too many resources are given in the protection of wild animals and birds. Do you agree or disagree about this opinion?

Not only once had I learned about the cost of alleviating environmental problems when I turned on TV or flicked through the pages of a newspaper over the past few months. Whether preservation of wild animals and birds gives too much attention and too many resources. I completely disagree with the point of view. In this essay, I will support my opinion with examples.

On the one hand, protecting wild animal and birds exerts an influence on the biological diversity. Nowadays, many species in the world are liable to extinct because their habitat is destroyed by company's activities such as discharging chemical wastes into rivers or depleting natural resources. Therefore, it is possible that the ecological crisis is caused. Authorities have to pay the cost in order to preserve wild animals and birds.

On the other hand, preservation of wild animals and birds play important role in developing economies. Firstly, biological diversity can attract tourists from other countries. By doing this, government will earn more income from tourism.

Secondly, if birds are not protected, agriculture can be affected. For example, when the number of birds which eat insects decreases, the number of insects will increase and decline productivity of agriculture.

All thing considered, although it may be the belief of many that wild animals and birds are drawing/attracting too much concern and too many resources of society, I can not agree. However, the situation can be different context and people should not take the position that is extreme.