Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

Nowadays, the earth is becoming warmer than ever before which put a lot of pressure on all global citizens. This essay will look at some primary causes of this and suggest some possible solutions to this problem.

There are a number of reasons for climate change. The first reason is deforestation in many nations. It is obvious that when trees cut down, there are a lot of CO2 released to our atmosphere and not absorbed by trees which is the main function of this. This leads to climate change and the increase in earth's average temperature. Another reason is the use of vehicles.

Nowadays, most people have a tendency to drive their personal cars to work or study instead of public transport such as bus or trains. This will produce more carbon dioxide into environment and pose a serious threat to public's health as this gas cause many diseases such as lung cancer.

There are several actions that could be taken to mitigate this problem mentioned above. First, stricter punishments should be imposed for illegal logging and forest clearance to make sure that forest are protected. As individuals, we can help mitigate problem by planting trees and taking part in many environmental protection programs such as community planting. Second, public transports should be improved to encourage people to use it as main means of transport. This could not only help protect the environment but also reduce congestion during rush hour in many big cities.

In conclusion, there are various factors leading to global warming and measure can be implemented to tackle this issue.