Global warming is one of the most serious issues the world is facing today.

What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue.

Nowadays, the issue of global warming has become a subject of discussion among intellectual as it effect on the world at large is becoming increasingly high. This essay will discuss some contributing factors to global warming and identify strategies that can be put in place by governments and individuals to solve this problem.

There are several contributing factors to global warming among which are carbondioxide (CO2) emission and Deforestation. The constant release of carbondioxide into the earth surface has led to an increase in the temperature of the earth surface and most CO2 are emitted from heavy machinery and burning of fossil fuel. Also, agricultural activities that involves cutting down of trees has led to eradication of trees that ought to use up the CO2 emitted from the environment. For instance, in Africa, majority of farmers cut down trees especially at the end of harvest period so as to prepare the land for planting.

Governments and individuals can serve as agent of change to reduce global warming in several ways. Governments should make a policy that discourages deforestation. This will definitely work wonders across the globe. For instance, the UK government just pass a bill into law that any tree that will be cut down must be with the consent of the Authority. On the other hand, individuals should make use of machinery that makes use of solar energy, thereby, the exhaustion if CO2 to the environment will be reduce.

In conclusion, global warming has become a major problem that needs urgent intervention. This essay has discussed some causes and identified measures that governments and individuals can take to eradicate this problem.