Goverments in many countries have recently inteoduce taxes on food and beverages with high level of sugar. Some thinks these taxes are a good idea while others disagree. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

Recently, goverments in many countries have passed law on taxes on food and beverages with high levels of sugar. Some people advocate their favourite with this legislation while other hold the opposite notion.

On the one hand, introducing taxes on sweet food inevitably contribute to a more healthy lifestyle among citizens as it considerably decrease sugary ration consumption. Reasonably enough, people are inclined to hesitate to spend extra money on ordinary products as candies or cupcakes. Besides, decades of researches have indicated that colossal amount of fructose digested can consiquently lead to many detrimental health diseases like obesity, diabetes type 2 or intefere with metabolism and escalte aging process. Morover, manufacturing food with high sugar percentage can exacerbate soil pollution.

Fundamental ingredients for producing sweetened substances come from plants which require gigantic cultivated surface and tons of chemicals to thrive at short notice, which is destructive to soil's well-being, before being delivered to factories. Soil after a harvest has lost most of its nutrients, unfortunately, continuous crops pile on the agony, leave no room for land to recover. From aforementioned points, it stands to reason that enecting taxes is beneficial to not only human being but environment as well.

On the other hand, skeptics have sounding reasons to bear witness to their opinion. Hunger is one of the most nerve-wracking issues affecting many countries in the entire world. That governments legislate taxes on food will aggravate the hot potatoes as less people can afford it.

From my own perspective, introducing duty on sugared food is a brilliant initiative as diminishing repurcessions. Furthermore, substituting for cane, farmers can switch to agricultures plants and authorities should lower prices of these commodities with a view to alleviating statvation and malnutrition.

In conclusion, goverments should enacting taxes on food and beverage with high level of sugar.