Nowadays, education plays a vital role in every individual life. And if the government builds a new university in my community, it will have some benefits for the local student here, but it has certain drawbacks too. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of a new university in my hometown and provide a logical conclusion.

The two main advantages of building a new university in my community are that students can stay with their family and generates more chances for the student can pursue their dream. Firstly, by building a university in my hometown, students need not live far away from their parents and less effort to reach the destination of their studies. They can focus on the knowledge that is reinforced in university and do not care about their lives. Secondly, there are many poverty families that always try to work to their children can study an educational advancement. But their university is very far away from their home, so students cannot go to study and cannot pursue their desire like other students. Therefore, this is a good chance for them to can study at university to get a high-salary job.

But building a new university in my community also has major disadvantages like a student will have a passionate lifestyle. For instance, building a new university, makes students depend on their families. Since they always stay with their parents, they have no chance to get out of their safe zone. Having a novel experience can help them to know which fields of their job suit them best.

To conclude, while building a new university in my hometown may have some negative aspects, I believe they are outweighed by the more significant positive aspects.