Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is basic responsibility of institution to provide all necessary services to public. The authorities spending money on the any department of art like music and thearter equivalent to wastage, it should be used in most urgent problems of society in public services. The government should pay more attention toward education, health and other important issues like poverty although art is also important. But more spending should be on to provide basic necessities of life. In this essay we will discuss crucial problems which need urgent solution with comparison to art industry.

The essential and immediate concern is hunger which effecting people in world. In this planet where individuals could not find clean water and nutritious components, its look extravagant to invest in Art. For instance, in Africa 85 percent children are malenutrient and many other peopless in third world country facing same problem.

Next big and important requirment and right of everyone is good education which is also neglected field. The nations that have limited revenue effects the litracy and schooling. Instead of going to institutes and schools children worked because of least perfer sector for government, and this mainly due to less resources. This effct can be obsereved in research finding coming out of first world countries.

The country where most people do not have access to primary healthcare opertunities. The public who can afford went abroad for their treatment, whereas person with no money die because of not upto standard conditions. In India, there is only 1 maternity home for 500 females which is not adiquite for large population.

Howere, Art is effective way of expressing its culture in form of music and dramas through which tradition spread in world. It provide entertainmet for general public at low cost. Investing in art would take it into great hight and its only accetable only if all other services of life are completed.

In conclusion, Although art is mandotary field and need offical appreciation too but mankind demand basic neccessities and its required money. I completely agree with second point about investment on human which requir food, education and healthy life style which is their sole right and institution obligation to provide them.