The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

The topic of government’s initiatives referring to citizen’s well-being has been widely debated in the modern society. Namely, an opinion exists, that the sphere of spiritual entertainment should not be not be sponsored in favor of other public goods development. Although I consider that financial support of basic attributes of the social benefits is vital, investments in the culture propaganda should be taken in the action.

On the one hand, providing for constant work of public services is crucial in order to prevent any issues linked with basic population needs. Since the continually transformation of the global world unavoidably leads to the growth of the nowadays states opportunities, high demand for the high-level maintenance appears. Needless to say, the backing of the well-organized system that will be able to create the environment meeting the citizenry expectations is essential for their state. For instance, about 90 percent of survey contestants from ‘Severodvinsk voice’ journal are convinced, that their local government should give attention to this problem as for prioritized direction. Thus, concept of civic amenities funding plays and important role in every state and should be taken into consideration.

On the other hand, the field of mental-entertainment tools subsidizing becomes essential in the terms of reality. The countless flow of negative emotions within the high volume of populations’ stress requires delivery of mechanisms for emotions relief. Moreover, the empathy issues that usually appear due to the lack of natural ways of the mind recharge can perform the grave harm to public relationships. As ‘Zelenograd insides’ states, the average level of stress towards citizens of Zelenograd has been dropped significantly since the focus on the aesthetic infrastructures was produced. Hence, the sponsorship of the creativity facilities should be moved to the forefront as fast as it possible.

To conclude, the public goods investments are important, but underestimating of the art factor will lead to the failure. Even if money spending for culture sake may seems unnecessary, this will surely become a remedy for population mental health improvement in many cases.