The government should control the amount of violence in films and on television in order to decrease the level of violent crime in society. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, in order to increase dramatic factors, adding some horror and violent scenes into films is becoming a prevalent trend among all the renowned directors. It acts as a precursor of some public arguments that whether these scenes should be controlled by the governments to limit the violent actions in real life. I totally agree with this view and I am discussing some reasons why governments had better enact regulations about the violent sector in films and television in this essay.

It can be immediately obvious that society is affected deeply because of the popular violent trend in some films and television programs. People in modern society are easier to find and watch some films and TV than in previous time thanks to the development of science and technology. This social advantage does more harm than good because violent scenes on the TV and the internet can be access to a limitless extent at any time. People can be evoked some intrinsic motivation leading to some evil actions in real-life because of seeing violence continuously and aggressively. For example, any person who watches a bad behavior on TV tends to imitate and does this action with his wife, children, even the inferior staff of his company. All these effects cause an increase in the number of crimes, which bring large and deep risks to our sociality.

The above-mentioned trend in some series of thrilling films not only affects adults’ actions but also children's mental health. It takes a major contributor to the huge fears and obsessions of children, which makes them always anxious, frustrated. Moreover, it indirectly affects the study results, slows down the improvement process of children, and has wrong awareness of violence.

In conclusion, because of the tremendous above-mentioned effects and adverse consequences, I am convinced that the government should control the amount of violence in films and on television in order to decrease the level of violent crime in society.