Some people think job satisfaction is more important than job security, while others believe that having a permanent job is better than enjoying the job. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Satisfaction acts as an important feature when applying for a job, which is also a topic of public interest nowadays. It is argued that the workforce should get a job that is their favorite, whether it is permanent or not, whilst some other people contend the job security has to be the priority. In this essay, I am going to discuss both views of this matter before giving my own perspective.

There are many compelling reasons why proponents subscribe to the view that job satisfaction is the main driving force behind the applying decision. Advocates contend that enjoyment acts as a precursor of working motivation, which makes the employees become substantially productive at work. Additionally, working in favorite field also prevents workforces from struggling with some obstacles such as stress, depression, competition, among others. Despite the aforementioned benefit, I contend that this thinking is just valid to a certain extent. Employees whose preference is satisfaction tend to not stay at a company in a long period because their desires often change over time; it is necessary for them to look for a new job which can fulfill their new demand. This is a testament to the fact that the promotion opportunity for this sort of workforce seems to stay at a really low rate.

On the other hand, a school of thought holds a paradoxical view. They speculate that permanence is the most important trait. Staying at the company, no matter if it is their favorite job or not, will bring them a better chance in climbing into a high-wage-vacancy. This is the primary driving force behind the stabilization, especially for the employees who act as a parenthood. However, in modern life, working pressure is becoming more and more prevalent, which has an adverse bearing on mental health of the workforce or some other dire consequences.

To conclude, I speculate that both mentioned views have their own merits as well as demerit. In my perspective, job satisfaction and security are of importance to play, the most significant factor is how to balance these features.