The government should pay for people`s health care and education. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Although some people subscribe a belief that that citizens` health care and education cost should be paid by the governments, this is in fact a common misconception that we need to clear up. Personally, I believe that this practice is unwise. The expenditures of health and education should be bared by ourselves.

Some sound arguments have been made to defense that people should pay for health care and education by themselves. First of all, the financial resource to cover the cost of people`s medical care and education is from taxpayers. If the governments funds people`s health care and education, it would cause a heavy financial burden on every taxpayers. Young taxpayer, in particular would boost their symptom of discontent about this practice. Furthermore, as the governments spend a large amount of money on people`s welfare of medical care and education, it would lead to a lack of funds for other necessary areas such as infrastructure, economic development and environmental protection. The society could not moving forward without booting in those fields. Last but not at least, this practice may hold an appeal to some illegal immigrates who come to the nation merely for free health care and education. Nevertheless,it would pose a serious threat to the society because of this unequal practice.

On the other hand,firstly, first of all, the government should reward taxpayer with health care and education. Secondly, by providing citizen with education and health care, the government helps to promote economic and technological development and increase the competitiveness of the workforce in the global economy. Thirdly, there are people who can not afford basic health care or educational need, they feel that they are treated unfairly by the government, which would be a source of social unrest.

To conclude, I concede that government should not ignore the disadvantaged people and boost the ability of working force. They deserve more financial support not only from government but from other charity organizations and individuals. However, the cost of healthcare and education paid by the governments is undesirable .