Some people think that we should keep all the money we earn and not pay tax to the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Although some people subscribe a belief that that citizens` health care and education cost should be paid by the governments, this is in fact a common misconception that we need to clear up. Personally, I believe that this practice is unwise. The expenditures of health and education should be bared by ourselves.

Some sound arguments have been made to defense that people should pay for health care and education by themselves. First of all, the financial resource to cover the cost of people`s medical care and from taxpayers. If the governments funds people`s health care and education, it would cause a heavy financial burden on every taxpayers. Young taxpayer, in particular would boost their symptom of discontent about this practice. Furthermore, as the governments spend a large amount of money on people`s welfare of medical care and education, it would lead to a lack of funds for other necessary areas such as infrastructure, economic development and environmental protection. The society could not moving forward without booting in those fields. Last but not at least, this practice may hold an appeal to some illegal immigrates who come to the nation merely for free health care and education. Nevertheless,it would pose a serious threat to the society because of this unequal practice.

On the other hand, it is true the disadvantaged people need the the help from governments especial in medical care and education aspects. This is their basic right go win the government`s financial aids. They may receive support through governments for their education and healthcare needs. Based on this, they might change their social status in the future. Therefore they believe it is their basic right to require the government to introduce such a social welfare program.

To conclude, I concede that government should not ignore the disadvantaged people in our society. They deserve more financial support not only from government but from other charity organizations and individuals. However, the cost of healthcare and education paid by the governments is undesirable .