Some people think that we should keep all the money we earn and not pay tax to the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Although some people subscribe to a belief that we might keep all our income without paying tax to the nation, this is in fact a common misconception that we need to clear up. Personally, I am convinced that we do need to pay tax to the nation.

Some reasons have been made by some people to defense that they should own all their earning rather than paying tax. Nowadays there are an increase in living cost so that income tax would pose a financial burden on them. They believe it is more difficult to raise their income in current economic circumstance. Another reason is that they believe taxed should be paid by companies or wealthy people rather than normal middle class. In additional, they don`t trust that the government spend their income taxes in areas that they are really need. They doubt that the government would contribute their taxes to their welfare and well-being.

On the other hand, it is undeniable that taxes paid by individual citizen are an important source of governments. Hence, governments can not only use the taxes to redistribute the wealth but also to narrow the income gaps. Furthermore, governments also fund on the infrastructure medical facilities and education systems that would make our lives more convenient. Last but not at least, the governments needs financial resources to boot economy and protect our environments.

Given above arguments,I believe that a society without taxpayers is not sustainable, and people will not be satisfied to live in such society. In order to eliminate some people`s concern our government also should spend the income tax in a proper way and listen to the voice of the public.