Some people feel that entertainer (e.g film start, pop musicians or sports start) are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other types of job should be highly paid?

Unlike normal working class, nowadays the salary of entertainment starts are more that of others. Although some people hold the argument that c their payment are unreasonable I did not agree this argument.

Some good arguments can be made in defence of their munch higher income. Firstly, in a competitive and globalized society, in oder to mitigate high pressure, people are willing to pay money to buy for entertainment products such as music, movie and watching sports games. Starts play a important role in this entertainment industry so that they deserve high salary. Secondly , the normal entertainers always make a big effort to be starts. They are more likely to work harder than others or they have more talents. Because of that, they hold a appeal to the audiences. Finally, high salary is appealing a growing number of gifted people to join this industry. However, the number of well-paid entrainers is small because only best people among them could be a star.

On the other hand, it is true that comparing to politicians, scientists and entrepreneur, entertainers are less likely to drive our society moving forward. However, the salary of former are less than that of economists. To some extend, people always have no a better understand of their jobs which need painstaking and elaboration as well. For example the fame of the scientist who invented hybrid rice are less than many movie stars but his breakthrough invention has saved countless lives in the world. I argue that people works in the area such as science , politics and economy should get the high paid as well.

In conclusion, it is reasonable that entertainers get the well paid due to the recognition by the public. Meanwhile, we should not ignore people who work in science, politics and economy and their work is so significant that their paid are expected to increase as much as that of entertainers.