Some people think that the media should stop detailed reporting of crime. What is your opinion?

Recent decades , through a wide range of media, people are likely to have a more clear picture of various crimes. Although some people subscribe to the belief that the medial should report details of crime, this is a common misconception we need to clean it up. I personally believe we should stop report different crime in details.

Those who believe the media should cover more information about crime to the public hold a view the more crime details they have the better they can protect themselves from defenders. Another reason is that some people it that the public have freedom to know the details of crime and it is their basic right so they demand for all details.

In contrast, some sound arguments can be made in defense that media should not expose details of crime. Firstly it is especially true in order to increase audience rating, some media always cover more details of crime. This will be detrimental to audience`s physical and mental health, especially young audience as medial showing many thrilled and violent images about the crime on television or the Internet. Consequently, they might feel disappointed about our society. Furthermore, other criminals will get a lessen learn from details reported by the media and become more tricky. As result, it is hard for police and others from law enforcement to trace and arrest them after committing a crime. Last but not at least, it is unfair to victims. without the agreement of victims, media would not expose their names and photos to the public. To victims, those practices would result in spiritual injury,privacy violations and damaged reputation.

Given above arguments, although sharing more information about crime details, to some extend can help people to avoid detriments from the criminals, it pose a serious threat on our society. People should not ignore the adverse side-effect of this practice. So that I am convinced this practice is undesirable.