Government should spend money to encourage sports and arts in school children, rather than on professional sports and art performance for general public.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that sports and arts play a very crucial role in the development of a nation. While it is opined that, council authorities should motivate school children to learn sports and art activities, however, they should not encourage the professional aspect of these skills. I do not completely agree with either of these perspectives and will support my explanation with relevant examples.

On the one hand, students should be encouraged to participate in these skills for their growth and development. This is because, learners should have the autonomy to choose, which help them to acknowledge new dimensions of their life. For example, according to a report published by the UK newspaper in 2011, highlighted the neurocognitive development of these students who were involved in skills like sports or arts (music, painting, dancing). In contrast, strict supervision should be done on children so that they do not overindulge and lose concentration from academics. As a result, they would perform mediocrely in both aspects of life.

On the other hand, I believe Bureaucrats should motivate the professional aspect of these skills. The reason is that, it would create a sense of patriotism as well as generate revenue, which would help in boosting the economy of a country. For instance, in my own experience, I am a professional tennis player and have received tremendous accolades and financial benefits due to this. As a result, I donate this amount for the welfare of my state. However, athletes should not exploit this gift for their personal benefits.

Therefore, I believe whether these skills are encouraged at school or professional level, personality and environmental factors play an important role in choosing how to utilize these gifts.

In conclusion, while it is beneficial to encourage school learners to learn sports and arts, I believe it should also be promoted professionally to lead them to a path of success.