Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than the disadvantage of living in a house compared to living in an apartment.

There is no doubt that owning a residential place is a very important aspect in a person’s life. While few believe that, living in a house is a better choice, others argue that living in an apartment has more benefits than drawbacks. In this essay, I will discuss both the views and explain my support for the latter view with relevant examples.

On the one hand, building a house is not only a necessity but a dream for many people. This is because, people can discuss and plan the construction pattern, which is important to make a house beautiful and spacious. By planning in such a way every area of the house is utilized intelligently. For example, children love to play in their garden having great family time together. The housemaker can have her own kitchen- garden to grow fresh vegetables of her choice. In contrast, it becomes difficult to ensure the safety of the house from criminals. As a result, the residents are usually anxious and thus spend more by keeping individual guards. To ensure about the safety of the house, its people and be stressed about it depends upon an individual’s nature and personality.

On the other hand, staying in an apartment is safe and more cost effective. The reason for this is, the presence of security guards and constant camera surveillance, which ensures the protection of the residents. For instance, no person can enter without identification at the reception and an affirmation from the apartment resident. In contrast, privacy is not maintained due to neighbors living in very close proximity. As a result, family issues tend to become public and a matter of humiliation. It depends on a person’s nature to control the family environment in a positive manner even when living among many people.

In the end, living in an apartment or a house is one’s own preference and financial constraint. Happiness has nothing to do with the size or location of the place.

In conclusion, while living in a house has its own benefits, in my opinion apartments have more advantages for a person than disadvantages.