Why do we need to prevent the extinction of some animals like dinosaurs and dodos if it is caused by natural processes? What is your opinion about this?

There is no doubt that it is our duty to save the rare species of animals (dinosaurs and dodos) for study and research purposes in times ahead. While there are some who believe, it is necessary to control their disappearance from Earth due to environmental effects. I do not completely agree with this view and would support my explanation with relevant examples.

On the one hand, researchers have concluded that it is not advisable to prevent the death of these animals. This is because, some of these species like dinosaurs are dangerous predators, which can harm human life at any moment. For example, I believe these creatures are carrier for many rare diseases, which in turn could lead to epidemics in times to come. As a result, many precautions are undertaken when handling these species. In contrast, since these rare species are wonders of nature, they should be preserved as an example for future generations.

On the other hand, I believe that these species should be preserved and studied upon by scientists. The reason is that, we can know about many facts related to pre historic era by analysing these beasts. For example, study done by the UK news channel - BBC reported about few rare species of non- carnivorous dinosaurs which were not a threat for co-existing animals. However, animals have a natural aggressive instinct so an unforeseen act could become catastrophic for people handling them. As a result, they need to be held up in safe confines away from public interactions, in order to prevent any accidents. Nevertheless, I believe that every creature can have freedom of existence, so measures should be undertaken to help them survive regardless of their ferocity.

In conclusion, although animal species are dangerous and threat for society, personally I believe they are creations of God and should be given a fair chance of existence and not extinction.