The government should spend money in promoting sport and art in school, rather than sponsoring professional sports and art events in communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One of the government duties and responsibilities is to pour its funds to the area of sports and art which can add spice to people’s life. The discussion centers on whether the fund should be allocated to campus sport and art or to the professional counterparts in communities. From a more holistic point, I am in favor of the view that social sports and art events are supposed to receive more government financial aid.

If governments spend more grants in professional sports and events, the value and benefit of sports and arts can be appreciated by more public. A larger number of people ranging from the sports enthusiasts and art fans can be found in communities and the well-funded sports and art events can cater for their needs and bring them more physical and mental enjoyment. Therefore, the core value presented by sports and arts can be better realized and admired by the public. By comparison, sport and art in school are in the subordinate place, which are usually regarded as pastime by most students and teachers.

The sports and art events in community can also boost communication and interaction in neighborhood. People tend to go out their doors to view or participate in the various sports or arts events if the government pours more money into communities. And they can share their understanding when enjoying the work of art or cultivate a sense of belonging when taking part in sports events.

On the other hand, sport and art events in school are also worth government attention. Schools are usually short in funds and the financial assistance from government can make school life more diverse and colorful. However, the fund allocated to schools can generate fewer benefits and other non-government organizations can donor some amount of money to meet the requirement.

To conclude, the government should sponsor the sports and art activities in community even if schools are also in need of financial support.