A rise in the budget allocation on railways should be made by the government compared to roads, is widely debated by some, and personally, I agree with it because railways provide comfort, faster transport and lessens environmental damage.

Railways such as MRT, LRT and PNR in the Philippines are mostly used by the Filipinos in transporting from their homes to work or to any other places. This type of transportation is preferred by some because it is faster compared to commuting by jeepneys or cars. It also provides comfort and is hassle free because you will not experience traffic congestion and you will stay fresh all day long for most of these are air conditioned. Less traffic means less pollution, and these railways decrease the amount of carbon monoxide produced by many public utility vehicles and private automobiles. Advanced type of these railways like the bullet train in China, in the UK and in Japan, mirror the economic development of each country an it somehow reveals the status of the nation.

Moreover, spending money on railways is more environmental for the reason that a limited space is needed in its construction compared to roads.This will prevent further deforestation and land degradation that road widening might cause. A small part of the budget may be use reconstruct old and existing railways instead of creating a new one to allot building trains in other locations with a complicated geographical area such as hills and mountain area. Fees of these transport system are also economical and budget wise. These payments can be used for the maintenance of the trains.

to end, spending money on railways is more practical because it provides more benefits compare to roads.