Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement.

Railways and roads are vital parts of the modes of transport. Both plays important roles in different sectors. Government has to give money for their smooth functioning. However, on which sector government should invest their money depends. To my view-point both sectors are important, and money should be spend on both equally and economically.

To begin with, railway sector provide facilities of transporting goods and people both. Heavy weight and large quantity materials can be transported through rails. Similarly far places can be reached easily and in less. Government has to provide this sector money so that its functions smoothly. Secondly, by including more trains , tramps , subways in this sector, burden on roads can be reduced to a great extent. With this pollution level will decline and more hazardous air particles would not bother people.

Roads are efficient and convenient way of transport. Although due to increase use of roads because of private cars, buses has negative effect on the environment. But roads are essential for the development of the country, as small quantity goods and nearest destination can be reached through buses. Government need to spend more money on connecting roads of the towns and villages with main roads so that a network can be established. People will get benefitted by this as their mobility will get increased with more convenience and in less time.

To conculsion, it could be said railways and roads are part and parcels for the development of the country and money spend on these sectors should be such that facilitates it's smooth working. Government need to spend money on both sectors but taking into consideration their need at particular time that whose needs are important at given time.