It is compulsory for children to attend school between the ages of 5 and 16. Many people are in favor of raising the age at which children must start their schooling to 6 or 7, and the age at which they are allowed to stop to 17 or 18. People of this view believe it is important for young children to spend more time with their parents, while they believe teenagers would gain more from staying in school longer.

To what extent do you agree with this view.

Undeniably, it is true that between the ages of 5 and 16, it is necessary for children to attend school. There are majority of people who prefers to increase the age at which it is required for children to begin their schooling from 5 to 6 or 7 and 16 to 17 or 18 at which they are allowed to stop. I disagree with the statement and from my point of view the earlier age limit is proper.

Pitching in the first area of discussion there are many parents who want their infant to be with them for longer. This is the first reason behind their believe. Around the world, there are many parents who work for longer hours and are not able to give proper care to their child. For this purpose, they appoint a babysitter. The salary of babysitter is an cost to them and there are also one reason that is associated with it. It is child trafficking. Worldwide, there are many cases about child trafficking. For example, there is a high chance that the traffickers might have kept an eye over the child when the parent leaves the house and their child with the babysitter for work. They might break in the house and can abduct the child. In this case, the child is safer in school as compared to house.

Moving ahead, those parents with this perception that it is better to have the teenager to stay at school for longer time. This perception is wrong. There are many people whose child stays at school and pay huge sums of money to schools as fees. This is done to have their child to gain more. Besides this, they can have the child to help them out in their business and this is the great opportunity for the teenager to learn new skills and can adapt the work environment, where they will be working in the future.

To wrap up, it can be said that people need to recorder their decision in the context of their children.