Sports is one of most popular draws on television today. Some people argue that the practice of showing sport on television is to blame for the poor health of the young generation by encouraging them to watch rather than partake in physical activity.

To what extent do you agree with this view.

Certainly, it is true that from many popular events, sports is one of the most prestigious event on television till date. Some people believe that the broadcast of sporting event on electronic media is to be considered as central factor for influencing the young generation to watch television rather than taking part in it. I disagree with the statement and from my point of view, there are other factors behind this issue.

Pitching in the first area of discussion, watching sports event on television is one of the main reasons that has positive impact over the young generation. To begin with, these events motivates the children and teenagers to partake in outdoor activity which, consequently be resulting in mentally strong and physically fit young generation. Secondly, many children have their role models from sports like cricket. For example, many cricketers ,say Sachin tendulkar, Kapil dev, Dhoni and many more cricketers around the world might be someone's role model. Young players definitely encourages by witnessing their role model playing. In the same content, young generation also obtains motivation for partaking in sports activity( physical activity).

Moving ahead, there are several other reasons that result in poor health of young generation. Initially, lack of balanced diet is one of the major causes that can decrease the health standards of young generation. We can see this when children starts to eat junk food. Eating these types of food is okay, once a month, but many children are there who eats the junk food on daily basis that make them obese and enhances the risk of high cholesterol level in children. Secondly, lack of exercise is another factor behind poor health. There are many teenagers who are indulged in virtual games, like players unknown battle grounds ( pubg). Similarly, they play this type of game on regular basis for longer duration which result in bad posture, depleted level of energy and can be proved detrimental for the young generation. In this respect, they getting more involved in other activities in spite in physical activity.

To wrap up, it can be said that sports events on television influences the young generation to take part in outdoor activity.