The proportion of older people is steadily increasing. Does this trend has a positive and negative impact on society.

undeniably, it is true that percentage of aged people is constantly rising around the globe. Though, older generation own the experience and skills that they can share with the youngsters. Apart from this, there are certain bad effects on society.

Pitching in the first area of discussion, elders tend to have the necessary knowledge and skills which can help the youngsters in choosing the right path. Similarly, young generation have someone as their inspiration and they might be wanting them to become their mentor. We can see this when younger one's guide or motivation is from the same family like, grandfather or grandmother. Likewise, older people are capable of leaving a positive impact on the minds of youngsters.

On the other hand, there are quite negative impact on society. Firstly, as more and more senior citizens are appointed as a member of staff, the newly graduated students are remained unemployed due to less number of job opportunities. In addition to this, most of the companies first give preference to the senior most candidates for the job in contrast of young, yet talented candidates. The sole reason behind this is experience. Secondly, as large amount of older people are appointed as employee, their retirement age limit is also increasing gradually. For instance, many institutions may have some professors whose age is above the retirement limit, but still they are working leading to few number of pensioners.

To warp up, it can be said that employment of older people in working sector is on rose, but they have the necessary experience and skills to motivate the young generation