Sport is one of the most popular draws on television today. Some people argue that the practice of showing sport on television is to blame for the poor health of the young generation by encouraging them to watch rather than partake in physical activity.

Sport plays a vital role in everyone's life. Sports programs are gaining more and more popularity, nowadays. Few think that watching games over television are a cause of severe health conditions. However, I consider that it is not the only reason to blame.

To begin with, Instead of learning something from such kind of telecast, people just made it as a sort of leisure activity. But in actual, sports on television intended as the source of inspiration for the youth and to dig in their hills. To keep people updated about the latest sports event and to provide knowledge about different sports games. Another major consequence, individuals try to spend a lot of time watching such shows, in addition to this they also consume much fast food while watching that certainly have an inferior impact on health.

On the contradictory, there are many other factors too that needed to be considered while talking about health. Firstly, parents should not allow their child to spend more time on television and teach them a healthy lifestyle. They are permitting their children to see television all the time, undeniably, it has a negative effect on health. Secondly, it depends on the person, many of youth have the idea about bad effects of watching television for longer hours, while others do not care about it. So, one can not condemn watching sports as the only reason behind poor health.

To sum up, though, spending much time over television has a critical effect on our physique, yet, there are other circumstances too that needed to be taken into account when we talk about health and fitness.