Life in many cities around the world is becoming so expensive that one day only rich people will be able to live there.

What are the causes of this situation? What measures could be taken to solve problem?

Due to the many facilities it proffers, metro cities are becoming the point of attraction to the public. However, accommodation in big towns getting costly day by day and soon only wealthy persons can live there. It has several reasons behind it that can be solved by a few measures.

The major reason why people migrate to big towns is that they find more opportunities there. Such cities have a very vast commercial sector with well-established businesses, which provides a lot of job opportunities that can also be helpful for one to live a prestigious life. The increase in population creates a large requirement of land for houses, which creates an extreme increase in pricing of land.

Furthermore, it provides better provisions that cannot be availed in small towns. Schools are found to be well-developed in city areas rather than villages, and, they offer a variety of courses that may not be available in remote areas that attract students towards urban areas. Since the population will grow up in such area, the demand for daily essentials such as food and clothes will also rise.

To overcome these situations, some steps should be taken by the government. Firstly, the government should encourage people to migrate towards rural areas by supplying there the same facilities as big cities have. Moreover, the state government should welcome huge industries in remote locations to create job opportunities. Also, the state authorities should start schools in small towns with new and enhanced courses.

To sum up, it is certain that cities are becoming well-liked, meanwhile, getting expensive day by day, though, the situation can be controlled by the efforts of the government.