The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the possibile causes and effects of this disturbing trend and offer a solution.

During the last decade, the proportion of obese children in western culture has been raised by almost 20%. There are many reasons which has result in many issues.

To start with, it can be said that a healthy mind resides in healthy body. Nowadays, people, especially children, are getting obese. There can be plethora of factors which affects the children's health like junk food, lack of exercise, binge eating and many more, but the two main causes of this issue are; junk food and lack of outdoor activities. Firstly junk food are ready made food items which a person can consume directly. Food items like street food and food served in some restaurants are considered as junk food. They serves the packed food which sometimes has preservatives that are precarious for the both human health and human body. Secondly, the outdoor activities which are required by the children to be conducted are often ignored. Moreover, children are always seems to be playing games on mobile phones which are not only reduces their eyesight at early age, but also makes their body weak. Some physiologists says that due to lack of exercises, few children tends to develop obesity

Consequently, it leads to many diseases such as high cholesterol, high blood pressure, postural deformities, etc. most of the children are likely to develop inferiority complex at early age as they can once be a victim of body shaming. But there is no smoke without fire, likewise, there are solutions to this issue. Measures are always opposite to the causes, initially by avoiding junk food, is seen as the first step to be taken. As children start avoiding this, they are less likely to develop obesity. Secondly, with the encouragement of doing exercises, children are influenced to do the exercises on regular basis, for instance, yoga is the oldest way of dealing with obesity. It helps the children's bodies to grow to the fullest.

In a nutshell, it can be said that no doubt, children are falling prey to obesity, but some can be adopted.