Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In recent years,transportation has become a crucial concern of the governments.Although a certain group of people argue that decision makers should allocate more budgets to roads,I think devoting governments more money to railways would be more beneficial.

Firstly,dedicating a large sum of money to constructing railway systems can reduce atmospheric pollution.Trains have higher capacity to transfer goods and passengers than roads, this prevent the use of vehicles on roads.As a consequence,carbon dioxide and other toxic gases emitted by combustion engines,which is the major cause of air pollution are more likely to minimize.

Furthermore,a railway system could provide a context in which travelers can reach their destinations at ease.They would be less prone to roads accidents,traffic congestion or road rage.Not only could they could derive more comfort from their journeys,but they would not spend time getting stuck in traffic.

However,many might believe that road freight would offer great volume of goods to be transported.They should bear in mind that this amount of goods is highly unlikely to be delivered to their owners on time,especially during flooding and winter months,and this problem is bound to become important when it comes to drugs.For instance,hospital patients waiting for their medicines sent will end up with death if their drugs are delivered to them late.As a result,getting a small volume of goods sent by railways could help people and patients receive their orders on time without worrying about handling them any time.

To conclude,I think governments need to spend more money on railways followed more merits which are reducing air pollution and providing passengers with a pleasant journey.