Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

There is now a contentious argument over whether government should build more railway gauge rather than spending on roads. I completely agree with the opinion that government should build more railway gauge because it is faster and commuters get to their destination in time and there will be reduction of gridlock on our roads.

The main reason I support the opinion is because train is more faster compare to vehicle and commuters get to their destination on time. Government should budget on constructing more railways to ease transportation system. For instance, British government has lay more emphasis on building more railway network in addition to existing ones, so as to ease the traffic flow within the cities and Morocco is not left out this, currently working on the fastest train in Africa. Therefore, if more railways are build transportation will be easier and boast economy.

Furthermore, constructing more railways will definitely reduce number of cars on our road because most people will prefer to go by train therefore, gridlock will reduce on the road so also, emissions from cars will also reduce thereby making our environment free from pollution. It is part of unique way to control emission from combusting engines.

In conclusion, I totally agree that government should construct more railways instead of roads because railways will ease transportation and reduce the gridlock on our road.