Government should spend money on railways rather than roads.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this 21st century, railway and road transport, both are the major source of income for many countries of the world. Governments ought to be spend more money on railways rather than spending upon roads. I partially agree with this statement.

On the one hand, there are three types of transportation systems : Airplane, railways and road transportation. Mostly, airways are utilized by the businessmen or travel to other nation. But common people are used to with railways and roads so, it is sine-qua-non for authors to use wealth upon both. The price of railway ticket is too low vis-à-vis other transportation systems. Owing to affordable price and frequent routs, individuals prefer to travel through it and to reach their destination. For an instance, if people are working in a company -- which is situated 50 or 60 kilometers far from their own place. For going work, If they use personal vehicle, it might be expensive compared to railway.

On the other hand, most of the mankind have their own vehicle : bike; car. Because its dream of humans, having their personal vehicle. They are using for personal use ; at the time of emergency. In the world, many of the people have full filled their needs by driving. It helps the government to increase economy of the nation. For an example, when people buy any vehicle, at that time they pay some types of taxes : G.S.T, Insurance, R.T.O tax and many more. Not only these kind of taxes but also toll tax - while driving upon service road. All the taxes are collected by the authors.

To sum up, it is better to spend money on both railways and roads, are affordable for citizens and beneficial for governments because both raise the national income.