Government should spend money on railways rather than roads.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some experts consider the government’s budget should be allocated more railways development and less priority on roads. This issue is debatable topic in which some experts agree with and other against with.

Those views who support the notion of spending money on railway have two main significant reasons. Firstly, they consider that railways is more efficient than usual transportation such bus, car, and vehicle which is the trains can grab more passenger in its single trip. The advanced countries in the globe are the appropriate specimen for this type transportation, which is any people can find it with friendly service. Second of all, the railway is more convenience with the high-accurate schedule and high-safety provision. This reason is most acceptable for many country to reduce the traffic jam and provide the more expected time transportation.

Regarding expert against this issue, they take some considerations. One of them is, the roads provide more flexible movement to any location. The people can achieve the specific area which is located far from the city center. Second of all, the larger capacity of roads give a huge impact on economic growth, where the industrial climate will be more dynamic by transferring product in easy way. The best specimen to demonstrate it, is China Economy, which build roads to connect any place throughout the country. The last reason, the more accessable road will increase the household preference to buy cars and vehicles. Perhaps, in the economic side will increase the country’s income.

Based on the two-side reasons, I slightly disagree with this notion and supporting government to spend more money to build the roads, because it more reasonable for people rather than railways.