The government should spend more money on medical research to protect citizens’ health rather than on protecting the environment. Do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, there are various social problems that call for the government's practical solutions, especially on financial support. Regarding this issue, there is an increasing divergence of attitudes about whether the government should spend more money on healthcare research or environmental protection. In my perspective, both these aspects should receive the same level of concern.

First and foremost, it is reasonable to affirm that every nation should spare no expense and effort on medical research to protect citizens' have. Recently, there are various new kinds of diseases with intricate symptoms. They desire cutting-edge technology, medication, and therapy method. Hence, the government needs to focus on research this area to ensure their people's welfare. The covid-19 disease is the most obvious evidence. Many countries and international cooperation have allocated a large budget to research and invent the new vaccine to concur the pandemic. The situation will be desperate if there's no financial support for the research of this advent.

On the other hand, environmental protection should not be underrated. Many experts have revealed that numerous modern illnesses come from climate change. As the planet nature is becoming worse every day, there are various kinds of pollution that bring detrimental effects to humans' health. Global warming that has been melting permafrost also releases many strange viruses and bacteria that ham people's health significantly. Therefore, it is necessary for the government to channel resources, particularly money into saving our planet.

By and large, I pen down that the government should balance its budget and spend an equal amount of money on both medical research and environmental protection to secure its citizen's health. As these two areas have a close relationship, countries' administrations can seek out some practical solutions to help their people stay sane and happy.