People say that a country will benefit greatly if its students study abroad. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern civilization, it is becoming increasingly easier for people to travel to different continents for various purposes. Going abroad to study is considered one of the most common aims. It is believed that this tendency is an advantage for nations. This essay will throw some light on the concept of its pros.

To commence, having students studying abroad benefits a country with a highly qualified workforce considerably. Many experts point out that those who go overseas to study have much more opportunities to cultivate themselves and broaden their horizons. With regards to this perspective, studying abroad will provide students a promising environment to go beyond their limits. Furthermore, being educated in the same nation with the same cultures and methods for a long time could stereotype people's minds and confide their creative competencies. Hence, after going abroad to study, these students can become better versions of themselves, gain a huge amount of immature knowledge and improve their sets of skills. This will definitely make them become great employees and contribute to helping the country flourish in several aspects.

Besides the above benefits, having students who study abroad is also a chance for cultural exchange. A student with all traditional qualities can effectively advertise the nation's beauty and mark the country's name on the global map. Furthermore, this student can also learn prominent qualities and achievements from the foreigner's country. This is widely proved in reality, especially for developing countries. Students from this nation often go out to learn about cutting-edge triumphs in the world and bring them back home with a strong will to strengthen their motherland.

I side with those who believe that country will gain great welfare when its students study in another nation. It not only forms a qualified workforce but also provides a good opportunity to exchange the culture. Consequently, I reckon that the government could channel resources into supporting students going overseas and enhance their competencies.