In the contemporary society, it is believed that spending more money on medical research to protect citizens from some health problems is more necessary than on improving environmental problems. From my point of view, I partly agree with this statement followed by some explanations.

On the one hand, there are many positive effects of allocating financial resources on medical sector. Initially, one of the major benefits of advanced medical research is that it can innovate novel medicine to cure lethal diseases. For instance, during the current Covid-19 pandemic, scientists have invented vaccines for this disease, and declined sharply the risk of infection. Additionally, investing money on medical research can improve healthcare facilities and also adopt advanced technology to serve disease treatments. This will shorten the total healing time and cure more diseases of the citizen as well.

On the other hand, spending money on preserving the environment should be taken into account. Firstly, this will enhance the waste treatment system, which leads to reduction in adverse impacts on water resources and air quality. This could decline the amount of emissions into the atmosphere, make a huge difference to save our planet in the long run. Furthermore, it not only minimizes harmful effects on the environment but also invents more environmentally friendly energies. Hence, citizens' health will be protected and prevented from fatal diseases such as respiratory diseases or cancer.

In conclusion, taking everything into consideration, this reinforces my perspective that both investing money on medical sector to protect the citizens' health and on improving environmental problems are all advantageous in their own ways. I honestly hope that the governments can choose compatible way, depending on their situation.