The governments should give each citizen a basic income so that they have enough money to live on, even if they are unemployed.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by some that, if the government can provide a sufficient amount of money to all citizens would be beneficial to all people, especially the jobless. However, I agree with the statement because it is good for the overall well-being of the nation.

On the one hand, there are many reasons why people need enough income for every month irrespective of job or employment. Firstly, many people are facing difficulties to overcome day to day needs of themselves and their families. For instance, inflation and excessive daily life expenses often make it troublesome for most citizens. Secondly, unemployment is another factor to seek help from the government to the common people to fulfil their dreams or proceed some new start-ups. Along with that, financial support from government flourish the life of many unemployed women, housewives, and children over eighteen years. They do not want to depend others for their daily needs and further education.

On the other hand, there are some drawbacks that also need to consider such as idleness, lack of productivity and health issues. People who often receive a basic income from the government without any job may lead citizens to become lazy and they would not try to succeed in their way. Similarly, a citizen who receives payment effortlessly, gradually become less productive and have higher chances to have health issues like cholesterol and diabetics.

To sum up, in my perspective, there are some disadvantages related to basic payment from officials though, it would help common people to overcome their life struggles and stress.