Governments Should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

it is irrefutable, that railway being one of the most dependable form of transportation in our countries, so proper change and restructuring is required to keep up the increase in commuters.In way to deal with such scenario government should invest money in improving railway network rather involving much on road improvement.

In general when we see some highly populated cities in our country we see railway being the most used as public transport mean in comparison to other mode like buses , cabs and trams. This partial dependency is due to the fact that railway has vast coverage of area over our country , constituting every part, owing to which people living in remote places can avail it.Along with it in comparison to other form of communication railway is much cheaper and can be supported by all section of the society. To cater with increased demand our government should invest more money in optimizing the process of operation and increase the availability of more trains in heavily populated areas.

Considering the demand in almost every cities and railway being only mode which can help to mobilize large chunk of masses as a result greater need of more fast trains is increasing. Moreover major freight carriers which runs on busy tracks are usually delayed due to heavy demand of local trains, as a result their is huge loss of money . so an investment must be done to increase railway track to make separate railway track dedicated to freight carriers.

To conclude, In a way to deal with present day scenario of increasing population , it is utmost important for the government to focus in improving railway network rather cashing in any other transportation mean.