Transportation is indeed a complex issue for the authority. From both the popular modes of transport, more money should be spend by the governments on railways instead of roads. If asked, I largely oppose such a notin. My inclination is justified in ensuing paragraphs.

Out of all the arguments to put forward my view point, principle one in favour of the development of road is that accesibility for all the citizens. Road network is not only widely distributed throughout the metropolitan, but also exist in the country side. Hence, it would be reliable for all the people as we can easily use our personal vehical to run on it. Unlike, railway can only able to travell from station to station. Another noticeable point is that expansion of road structures would be cost effective for the center. It can save a vast sum of money used in construction of the track, stations, electricity networks and locomotive used to run train.

Apart from that, few logical reasons could be attributed to ignore the promotion of railways. Firstly, popularity of train is gradually decreasing in society due to availability of fast moving motorbikes and cars. Using a personal car is now considered as a luxurious choice and social impact. As a result majority of public inclined toward ownership of this vehicle ran on the road. One recent survey carried out by the transport ministry of India has concluded that since 2015 there is not even little growth has been seen in the number of passenger; however, the improvement in facilities.

Nonetheless, I would not overlook other side too. Focussing on the metirs of the train, it is eco-friendly way of transportaion as compared to the road. Only small amount of space require for railway track which can save a lot of trees in the forest and renewable source of energy could also conserve fuel with less or negligible pollution.

Moreover, in this fast pace era, one can not only save ticket price but also save time via rail.

To summarise, nevertheless the railway is fruitful for environment and less time consuming method, my argument conceive that road is comparatively better if we consider economical affordability for government to build and easy to access for individuals.