Governments should support care vs finance for retired people While they should save money when they get older Discuss both views and give opinions

Fewer topics are more important than a country's elderly caring system, and the issue of whether the government should support financially for retired workers will probably always be a topic of controversy. It seems to me that although the retired workforce should be looked after by the government, they need to have their own savings in case of emergency situations.

On the one hand, it is necessary for the government to take care of retired citizens because they lack the capacity to survive by themselves. As a person grows older, their physical and mental traits will also deteriorate. For example, old people are likely to suffer from diseases such as Alzheimer's and high blood pressure, which affect their ability to perform and lead to being disqualified for many jobs. Another reason is that they can not compete with younger generations. Some may argue that the elderly will have an experience advantage compared to the youth. Despite the fact that this is true, employers nowadays are searching for employees who are proactive and can work with the company for a lengthy period of time. Thus, the elderly are less likely to acquire a job in which income can be used to meet their requirement for a healthy lifestyle. Financial support from the government is necessary for them to maintain their minimum needs.

On the other hand, the elderly should save up some budget in case of emergency situations. Economic crisis, or recently, a pandemic like covid 19, is likely to disrupt the support from the government as they utilize that money for other higher priorities. Without an emergency account, elders will probably find themselves in a financial struggle, and this would lead to them becoming financially dependent on external factors.

In conclusion, I agree that the government should assist retirees with money, but each retiree must be aware of their situation and strive to stay financially independent.