graduates who cannot find work in their field should be advised to take a second degree rather than taking a job that does not interest them.

to what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is undeniable that people who have graduated from a university are likely to face adversity in finding a suitable job. Some people think that it would be better if they take a second degree. However, in my opinion, working seems to be more beneficial.

There are two main reasons to support further education. First of all, knowledge is a means and fuel driving human life. To grow in some careers, gaining as much as knowledge as possible is vital. Being knowledgeable enhances various types of skills such as critical thinking, creativity and how to deal with people. Moreover, knowledge not only broadens mindsets but also perspectives which are crucial to be a successful person. Secondly, if graduates finished their next degrees, they would have more opportunity in getting employed than the others who have less or lower degrees because companies always search for a capable person.

On the other hand, entering the workforce immediately after graduation has more benefits. The most important reason is getting precious experience by working. When people start to work, they absorb practical experience which are under real working conditions and more useful than keeping on theoretical study. The other reason is about money. Working results in getting paid. And, money is essential for living. Some people have financial problems which make them unable to further study. Therefore, they initially decide to work and save money. Apart from that, in some companies, they offer scholarships to employees who are skillful and have enriched experience and wish that they will have been working for their companies in return.

In conclusion, although further studying is somewhat useful in some careers, working helps in earning moneys and broadens experience as well as proficiency which will lead to a success in the future.