Some people think that school should reward students who show the best academic results, while others believe that it is more important to reward students who show improvements. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In education system, people tend to think that pupils with such great academic outcomes should be given rewards. However, in my opinion supporting students who have considerably improved their talents or skills is also crucial.

There are two main reasons to support pupils who have the greatest scores. Firstly, pupils with high intelligence can be rarely found. Schools are supposed to encourage and give them rewards in order that they can win a competition. So, the schools would benefits for being renowned. Secondly, clever students do not need much time and effort to educate. They are born with certain talents and have very high intelligence quotient. Thus, it is quite easy to teach them as well as boost their performance. Moreover, in some school there are limited in resources such as a scholarship. The student with the best outcomes should be deserved to get this award.

On the other hand, the students who show their progress in learning should not be ignored. Improvements are more admirable. Sometimes, several students have no skills or talents in any kinds of particular fields at all. But, they take lots of effort and time in order to develop themselves. If they got the reward, it would motivate them and have a strong impact on their life. According to a research, the students who study hard to improve themselves tend to be more flexible and easy to learn new things in the future. As I work as a teacher, I am likely to support this kinds of students because I know that they have to face arduous tasks and challenges in their life. So, they are also deserved to get the reward.

In conclusion, I think both types of students should be rewarded equally. It depends on what they greatly do and how they develop themselves. As it is said by a educationalist “No child left behind”