Greater use of public transport reduces congestion and pollution.Discuss

Nowadays the gradual increase in traffic volume is a severe problem. It has been seen that the increase in road accidents are solely due to abundant traffic volume and greater traffic also may leads to congestion and pollution. And these problems have significant solution by using public transport

It falls on the shoulders of the government to encourage the use of public transport and by inflation in private cars can also be the alternative. As public transport is easily available and fits in everybody budget. The railways are considered as the backbone of nation like India because one can replete all the necessities one requires firstly, railway tickets are attributed to number of classes as first class, second class etcetera so one can choose as according to their need. Secondly, easily available and connects major cities to the state. Moreover another public transport that can not be shun is the roadways, providing service in the native area and also over the country. Roadways are easily available,swift,convinent and safe. These public transport helps in reducing traffic only when an individual widely uses these facilities. In todays era,most of the people have personal vehicle due easy availability and cheap cost and most people uses it for nearby places also which ultimately leads to rampant traffic and pollution. The smoke from the exhaust of the vehicles may assert serious health diseases and can also be vigorous

Moving further,in the metro cities like Delhi,traffic hinders in the tidy and clean enviornment and at that point of time THE MRTS SYSTEM acts as boon for Delhi. The metro plays a pivotal role and constructed overhead and underground immensely which overcome the traffic and congestion and one can reach to his/her destination in no time. As metro is comfortable, cheap, swift and well maintained due to these features it is accepted by native people largly

To recapitulate,i would like to say that the additional revenue of public transport can be utilized for better amenities for public transport for the development of better roads and for improvement of other infrastructure