Group or team activities can teach more important skills for life than those activities which are done alone.

Do you agree or disagree?

Apparently, group works could bring about numerous essential life skills for people, from collaboration to communication skills. But despite this discussion, I reckon that in order to achieve essential skills for living, both individual and team activities are of the essence at the same level. On the one hand, as mentioned above, there are a considerable number of advantages associated with teamwork helping every person gain necessary life skills.

In other words, playing a role in a team teaches the abilities which do not make sense while doing them alone. Take negotiation as an example. It is not viable to improve the art of negotiating and convincing other people in individual activities. As another instance, in teamwork, the members of the

team learn to share the activities which are needed to reach the final objective. This improves social and collaborative skills.

On the contrary, based on the type of goal and the personality of people, alone working provides some useful benefits to improve skills. For instance, introverted people are extremely more efficient when doing works privately.

Additionally, the nature of some activities is based on single work and concentration. In this kind of

works, a different group of life skills are developed.

For example, it is more acceptable to cook individually rather than in a group, because in this kind of work nothing beneficial is learnt in a group.

To conclude, although both individual and team activities have the potential of bringing about some opportunities to learn skills for life, none of them could outweigh the other due to different kinds of

people and works. It is useful for parents, schools and employers to plan for a mixture of both types to receive the best results.