Group or team activities can teach more important skills for life than those activities which are done alone.

Do you agree or disagree?

In the recent days, whether working in a team hepls individual gain more crucial skills than working individually or not is a point of contention. I partly agree with this opinion as teamwork can foster the abilitity of discussion, however working alone establishes an independent characteristic for people.

On one hand, I think that taking part in team's activities provides many essential skills. This is because teamwork enhance the ability of discussion that help people be flexible to intergrate into any society. Moreover, that also makes individuals become a great listerner, knowing how to cooperate with others to get the best result. For example in many schools at present, working in group is a popular way of teaching during the period as according to the ministry of education, it can develope the creativitiy of student and provide them essential skills for the future.

On the other hand, I believe that working individually also creates many important abilities that can not be established by teamwork. The major benefit is that it decreases the dependence on other people. As on the daily life, we can work in group in all situations, their is a circumstance that people have to make decision and arrange everything by themselves, hence being self-relient is the key element. For instance, when a doctor treat an illness for patient, they totally have to diangnosis and prescribe by themselves, that required the assertiveness which working alone can create.

In conclusion, although participating in teams activities has quite a few merits, I would believe that standing on our own feet is also beneficial.