The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A rising figure of obese individuals is increasing the workload in the therapeutic milieu, in an attempt to curtail health problems associated with it. A lot of people are of the opinion that to tackle this issue, physical education lectures must be introduced into the academic schedule. However, I strongly disagree that lectures on physical education be included in academic curriculum because, even though exercise is necessary, people can loose weight through intake of more fatty food and by carrying out intermittent fasting.

To begin, intake of fatty food helps fight obesity. This is because food such as avocados and eggs triggers leptin hormone production in the brain this hormone inturn, provide longer satiety and prevents intake of food with less nutritional contents. Interestingly, fatty food contains more calories compare to other classes food. For example, research has shown that high intake of oily food is becoming increasingly popular in recent years because good cholesterol food contains about 70% of calories. So some individual would prefer to take joily food than to exercise.

Additionally,intermittent fasting is another easy method of weight loss. This is due to the fact that, when an individual is on fast, the body make use of stored ketones which is the end -product of cholesterol to generate energy necessary for proper functioning of the body thus aiding weight loss. For instance, in 2008, international journal on obesity indicated that intermittent fasting which is up to 24hours in a week duration leads to weight loss in overweight individuals.

To conclude, although exercise plays a crucial role in weight loss, I still remain firmly convince that intake of food cholesterol diets and intermittent fasting can help to fight obesity.