A growing number of people feel that animal should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.

Discuss both views and give your opinion

Many people believe that we should not take advantage of animals, they ought to be granted the same equality as humans. While someone has a different viewpoint that animals must be exploited for the demands of humans like food and study. To me, animals are like a friend because we live in the common house.

On the one hand, animals play an important role in maintaining biodiversity and the biosphere as they also are a part of life on earth. Moreover, they decrease the spreading of forest fires because plant-eating animals reduce the amount of grass that can fuel fires through grazing. Besides, they enhance the health and fertility of the soil through their feces and urine which contribute to the needs of agriculture instead of using chemical substances. Especially, researches have shown that the connection between people and animal even can decline feelings of loneliness and anxiety. Although animals have been having a great contribution, they still have been killed for beneficial purposes and science experiments. For instance, animals suffer painful torments such as skinning and sawing horns to meet the needs of the fashion industry. It is cruel of humans to do so.

On the other hand, animals are a plentiful source of protein-is crucial nutrition for human beings. Furthermore, animals are ideal test objects for scientific research as they have a similar structure to humans, and experiments are risky. For example, Covid 19 vaccine creators tested their products several times on some animals before applying them to individuals to make sure the vaccine is safe for humans. It is undeniable that the living income of almost people who lives near the coast relies on fishing as it is one of the developing industries.

To sum up, animals are a partner of humans to keep life on earth continuously so they are observed to have their rights. Although we can not completely end the inequality of animals like being forced for human needs, we definitely reduce the inhumane acts to protect animal also our natural world